Saturday, October 9, 2010

Bilderberg Group

Bilderberg Group
Thomas Allen

[Editor’s note: Footnotes in original are omitted.]

To bring about a politically and economically united Europe and world government, Prince Bernhard of the Netherlands convened the first Bilderberg Conference in 1954. He organized the Bilderberg Group at the urging of Joseph H. Retinger and Victor Rothschild. Retinger had approached Prince Bernhard in 1952 with the idea. Soon afterwards, Retinger consulted with Averell Harriman, David Rockefeller, Walter Bedell Smith (Director of the CIA), and C.D. Jackson (publisher of Life magazine and who became Eisenhower’s special assistant for psychological warfare and who organized the American wing of the Bilderberg Group) about organizing such a group.[1] Retinger, a Polish socialist and a founder of the European Movement and the American Committee on a United Europe, is considered the “father of the Bilderbergers.”

Bernhard owned a fortune in Royal Dutch Petroleum (Shell Oil) Corp. Another member of the Bilderberg Group was David Rockefeller, who had a fortune in Standard Oil of New Jersey (later Exxon-Mobil). Following illuministic incited revolutions in various parts of the world, these two companies usually gained the oil and natural gas concessions. Warring factions seldom touched the property of these two companies.

The goal of the Bilderberg Group is to regionalize Europe, i.e., create a European Union. (The Treaty of Rome, which created the European Common Market that has evolved into the European Union, came out of the Bilderberg Group.) This goal the Illuminists through the Bilderberg Group is close to completing. Most of Europe will soon be part of a European fascist state that the Illuminists control.

The ultimate objective of the Bilderberg Group is to establish a world government controlled by the Illuminists. To achieve this goal, its members “conspire to manufacture and manage world events” to guide and trick the people into accepting their absolute rule.

Its meetings are held in secret. Only the participants attend the meetings. Initially, even the topics of discussion were secret. The Bilderberg Group normally meets once a year. It meets at a luxurious complex that is heavily guarded. Its meetings are informal with frank discussions and without any voting or adoption of resolutions. The host country is responsible for security (military and police) to protect the meetings. Being above the law, attendees do not need to undergo custom searching, visa requirements, or public notice of their meetings—these laws apply only to the common people, the slaves.

Members of the Bilderberg Group are from the inner circles of Illuminism. They represent the international banking dynasties, multinational corporations, tax-exempt foundations, and high governmental officials (civil and military) — defined as the four major dimensions of power by Skousen — and controllers of the media. Also, well represented are the royal families of Europe. The Group normally has about 100 members. Among the members of the Bilderberg Group are, or have been, Dean Acheson (CFR member, Secretary of State in the Truman administration), Giovanni Agnelli (chairman of Fiat), George W. Ball (Under Secretary of State, director of Lehman Brothers, member of the Trilateral Commission, CFR member), Robert Bartley (Wall Street Journal, CFR member, member of the Trilateral Commission), Zbigniew Brzezinski (Carter’s National Security Advisor), William Buckley (National Review), McGeorge Bundy (President Kenney's and Johnson’s national security advisor, president of the Ford Foundation, and CFR member, member of Skull and Bones), Peter Carrington (chairman of the Bilderberg Group, British cabinet minister, secretary-general of NATO, president of the Royal Institute of International Affairs), Gordon Cowles (editor and publisher of Look, CFR member), Giscard D’Estang (President of France), C. Douglas Dillon (CFR member, Dillon, Read and Co., Eisenhower’s ambassador to France and Under Secretary of State, Kennedy's and Johnson’s Secretary of the Treasury), Gerald Ford (38th President of the United States, 33rd degree Freemason), Henry Ford II, William Fulbright (U.S. Senate, Rhodes scholar), General Andrew J. Goodpaster (Supreme Allied Commander in Europe, Superintendent of West Point Academy), Katharine Graham (Washington Post, CFR member, member of the Trilateral Commission), Henry Grunwald (managing editor of Time), General Alexander Haig (commander of NATO forces, Reagan’s Secretary of State), Edward Heath (Conservative Party Prime Minister of Great Britain), H. J. Heinz II (president of H.J. Heinz Co., member of Skull and Bones, and CFR), Christian Herter (Eisenhower’s Secretary of State), Theodore M. Hesburgh (president of Notre Dame University, director of Chase Manhattan Bank, chairman of board of trustees of Rockefeller Foundation, member of CFR and ACLU), Thomas Hughes (Carnegie Endowment), C. D. Jackson (Life magazine, Eisenhower’s special consultant for psychological warfare, a CIA operative), Henry Jackson (U.S. Senate), Jacob Javits (U.S. Senate and CFR member), Peter Jennings (ABC anchor and senior editor), Joseph E. Johnson (president of Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, CFR member), Henry Kissinger (member of the Trilateral Commission, Nixon’s National Security Advisor and Secretary of State), William Kristol (Weekly Standard), Ralph E. McGill (editor of the Atlanta Constitution), Robert McNamara (president of the World Bank, Kennedy's and Johnson’s Secretary of Defense, member of Trilateral Commission and CFR), Walter Mondale (U.S. Senate, Vice President), William Moyers (journalist), J. Robert Oppenheimer (physicists, CFR member), Georges-Jean Pompidou (President of France), Walter Reuther (American labor leader), David Rockefeller (CFR member), Nelson Rockefeller, Sir Eric Roll (chairman of S.G. Warburg and Co. in England), Baron Edmond de Rothschild (French banker), Donald Rumsfeld (Nixon White House aide, later G.W. Bush’s Secretary of Defense), Dean Rusk (Kennedy's and Johnson’s Secretary of State, Rhodes scholar, CFR member), Helmut Schmidt (chancellor of West Germany), Paul Schweitzer (International Monetary Fund), General Walter Bedell Smith (CFR member), Arthur H. Sulzberger (president and publisher of the New York Times), Margaret Thatcher (Conservative Party Prime Minister of Great Britain), Cyrus Vance (Carter’s Secretary of State, CFR member), Paul Volcker (member of the Trilateral Commission, Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System), Harold Wilson (Labor Party Prime Minister of Great Britain), and Mortimer Zuckerman (U.S. News and World Report, New York Daily News, Atlantic Monthly, CFR member).[2] Most members of the Bilderberg Group are also members of the Council on Foreign Relations, Pilgrim Society, Round Table Group, or English-Speaking Union. Many Bilderbergers are also Trilateralists.

Funding for the Bilderberg Group comes primarily from the Rockefeller Foundation, Ford Foundation, Carnegie Endowment, and other major globalist institutions.

The Bilderberg Group is closely intertwined with the British Secret Intelligence Service (MI6) and, to a lesser extent, the Central Intelligence Agency. (Some believe that MI6 created the Bilderberg Group under the direction of the Royal Institute of International Affairs.).

1. “Bilderberg (BB),”, May 29, 2001.

2. “Bilderberg (BB),”, May 29, 2001. Gary Allen, None Dare Call It Conspiracy (Seal Beach, California: Concord Press, n.d.), p. 94. Gary H. Kah, En Route to Global Occupation (Lafayette, Louisiana: Huntington House Publishers, 1992), pp. 39-40. Archibald E. Roberts, Emerging Struggle for State Sovereignty, (Fort Collins, Colorado: Betsy Ross Press, 1979), pp. 186-190.

[Editor’s note: List of references in original are omitted.]

Copyright © 2010 by Thomas Coley Allen.

 More articles on history. 

No comments:

Post a Comment